Now That’s What You Call a Bulggogi!

I must admit that I was quite apprehensive to try out Korean food because the first time I tried kimchi it didn’t suit my taste. Well I was quite young that time so I guess my palette was not used to the strong flavors of kimchi.

Khen mentioned before that she wants to eat Korean food but we really never had the chance to eat in a Korean restaurant because most of the time we are rushing to eat when we watch a movie haha. Today was different we had 2 hours to kill before the movie and we decided to have something to eat.

The Seoul Garden is located right across Movieworld in Galleria.

The decoration is very interesting. We decided to sit in a booth and it was pretty (too bad I was not able to get a picture of the interior of the restaurant). The service was quite fast it took them less than 10 minutes to serve our side dish and our main.

I’m not very familiar with Korean food (except for the items I see being laid out in the Korean drama series that I watch) so I didn’t stray away from the things that I do know. We ordered the seafood pancake as our sides and the pork bulggogi bap for our main.

The pork bulggogi bap was very tasty. The meat was tender and flavorful. The kimchi was not too sour and not overpowering. The egg binds everything for a perfect bite. The spring onion enhances the bulggogi bap. In one word? YUM!

The seafood pancake was also good especially dipped with the red chili oil sauce. It was very very good! I think my eyes rolled to the back of my head because it was so good!

Because we just ordered two items from the menu I can guarantee that I will be back to try our the other items on the menu like the hotpots, fried dumplings and fried chicken.

Price is also reasonable prepare about 250.00 per person

Pork Bulggogi Bap

Seafood Pancake

Korean side dishes

Leave a Reply

